Gwasanaeth Gwybodaeth I Deuluoedd - Family Information Service

Lorena's Childminding - Child minder

This resource is regulated. (More about Regulated Services)

CSSIW Logo

   This provider is registered with the Care Inspectorate Wales (CIW) or equivalent.

   This provider was last inspected on: 03/11/2020.

   This provider is a child minder in  Pontypridd.

  This provider has no vacancies for children aged between 0 months and 12 years.

  This provider is registered for 7 places and is staffed for 7 places.


What we do

My name is Lorena, I am a childminder and mother of one. I care for children in my modest home, where I live with my husband, grandmother, son, dog and cat.

I aim to provide a home-away-from-home experience for your child and work in partnership with you to meet their needs. I look after my son at the same time as other children, and like any parent I want the best for him, as well as for the children I care for. Ultimately I want you to have the peace of mind that your little one is being cared for with all the tender care and respect that they would receive at home.

I am registered with CIW to care for up to 7 children, but to keep service personal, I keep these numbers to a minimum. I provide a day service and a pick up service from local schools.

Who do we support

Local Families

Can anyone use this service?

Self Referral.


  Our opening times and availability

We are available: all year round.

We are unable to provide wrap around care.

Monday 06:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 06:00 - 19:00
Wednesday 06:00 - 19:00
Thursday 06:00 - 19:00
Friday 06:00 - 19:00

Outside of normal hours we can provide care: Weekends, Evenings, Early mornings

  Our costs

Please contact us for cost information

  About our service

The language spoken in our setting is English only.

Provider has access to support and advice for Additional Learning Needs (ALN)
Provider has a working knowledge of the ALN Act and Person Centred Planning approaches
Staff have accessed relevant ALN/disability training in the last 2 years?
Outside space
My garden is currently excluded from my childmindin registration. However I live next door to a park
Will you use real nappies for children in your care?
My child uses cloth nappies, I am happy to support families using reusable nappies.
Is the setting pet free?
I have a dog called Keira.
Offers Flying Start provision?
No
Offers funded Foundation Phase Nursery places (three to four year old education) No
This service is part of the Childcare Offer Scheme
This service accepts childcare vouchers
This service is registered with the Tax Free Childcare Scheme
Able to provide emergency/short term care? No
Are you able to care for children whose main language is neither English nor Welsh?
I am a fluent Spanish speaker.
Yes

We do not drop off at/pick up from any school.

We do not drop off at/pick up from any other places.




Contact methods

 Accessibility

 Opening times

Monday - Friday
Flexible times between 06:00-19:00